scammed looking for a place on craigslist?

I was looking for a place on craigslist and i emailed my inquiries to the email address provided and this email was sent back to me from karen@dallasgazette.net Hello, Thanks for taking the time to email me about the place. We thought we had the place rented last week to a young couple, but communication has dropped off. you are the first person to email about it since we put it back on the market . It would only be fair that we gave you the first shot at the property. Normally, we would prefer a year lease, but would also be open to shorter terms. I'm sure that you will want to see the property before making a final decision. I would simply give you the address and let you swing by, but my husband is against blindly advertising an empty home online. Rest assured the home has been up kept properly and had a good cleaning and fresh coat of paint. Basic utilities are currently on, but we expect that you would get them put into your name fairly quick. If you want to go ahead and schedule a time to see the property, go to the link below and print off the free copy of your report. Your score isn't necessarily important, we're just interested in seeing that there are no evictions / landlord related judgments. Here is the link: HERE I am very open as far as appointments go to show the property. Any morning after 10am is fine. Just let me know when you have everything printed and be sure to leave me a contact number to reach you at and any desired time. I will call you to confirm a time and choose a place to meet. Thanks for looking, So, I got a credit report my.creditreport.com and i was wondering if it was a legit site. then she told me to click on this link (http://forms.aweber.com/form/64/1434016664.htm ) and stupidly i did but it led me to a blank page. Then i found out it was a scam. Through all this will this person be able to access any of my information such as my social security number or my credit card number? if so what should i do next? i actually didn't email this person my SSN or my credit card number but i had to put it in that website (my.creditreport.com) and i was wondering if they would be able to somehow access my information from this webstie?

1) If I was you call all of the 3 credit card companies and put a freeze on your account and tell them that you may have been a victim of Fraud, and then change your bank account at your bank. It should be ok. And I'm sorry to hear about your situation. I also put an ad on Craigslist for a roommate. I hope that doesnt happen to me. Once again, I'm sorry.

2) NEVER give personal information without seeing the place, first. These scammers hit renters and LLs, so one has to be wary. Very annoying it is! FYI: Not to be too stereotypical, but when the English is like this, indicating not a native speaker--Be Wary!!! Monitor your credit report for new accounts being opened. You can file report with the 3 credit bureaus about this, put a watch on your account.

3) I just got an identical letter from an ad I responded to. Then I found her on Flakelist.org! You need to watch your bank records for fraud or just fees associated with the website. Im not sure if the website was totally fake or just a way to "sign up for their services" freecreditreport.com charges a monthly fee but is a "more legit" site. Contact your bank and see if they can help you protect yourself. and never put your social online.

The answers above have been provided by members of the Yahoo! Answers service. It is possible that these answers have been provided by people who are not as knowledgable or familiar with this topic as you are. Because of this, 9StarReviews gives you the ability to provide a better answer to this question and once your answer has been approved, it will replace the answers provided by Yahoo.Click here to provide your answer to this question

More Questions About AWeber Communications

»scammed looking for a place on craigslist?